Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Bright Eyes

My sleep patterns have been all over the place ever since my last migraine. Restless legs, which if you've never had them, are like trying to sleep with a small sporadic electrical current running up the backs of your legs.

I tried some over the counter sleeping tablets but that made it worse! I thought that maybe the idea behind these tablets was to keep you awake so long that eventually you'd have no choice but to drop into a long sleep.

Thursday night and Friday night I got less than 8hrs sleep combined, so Saturday I didn't really feel like getting out for a walk, but the weather was beautiful, skies blue dotted with cloud, and pretty irresistible once I'd convinced myself it would be good for me.

So we headed out for a local one, my restless legs suddenly deciding to be tired, but nevertheless it was bracing and good. I took a selfie and looked a wreck, but this chap was bright and lively and made a much better photo :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.