Grand Friday

Grand Friday

My 1000th photo on Blip...

I remember taking my first photo for Blip, little knowing what things it would lead me to. Much like life, a glance at someone, or an advert, or setting off 2 minutes later than you would have done, and unwittingly you've set in motion things that might change your life!

Maybe that's over dramatising, maybe not, but I have found places that would have held no interest to me before I started taking photos. Blip has given me the motivation to expand my life to encompass new things. Late night strolls on hills to get the sunset, and early mornings above valleys just to watch the mist rise. Heading off to Islands to get the opportunity to photograph puffins in flight. Keeping my eyes peeled pretty much all the time, just in case there's something I might have otherwised missed.

It's a richer life and I have plans to visit places that ooze 'adventure'!

Then to have the opportunity to share it with many others, and to be included in your sharing, is just amazing.

Thanks to everyone who's ever dropped by, even if you've shrugged your shoulders and thought 'Meh...'

It's the community that makes this place what it is. Fun, welcoming, a good place to be.

You may notice that I've missed a day... Dreadful timing on my part 1001 days ago... I realised a few weeks ago that my 1000th would all on the day before going to Venice! So I have taken a photo for Thursday, but that's going on later. First time I've ever had a gap and what a time to do it :o)

Anyway - enough from me - I'm late for dinner!

Thanks again Blippers - all of you. You're truly awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.