Convergence

First full day in Venice for a couple of years, but it's always new.

We went to see the Peggy Guggenheim collection. Interesting stuff but not for me. I liken it to music. I was listening to some amazing saxophone play in the street a few weeks ago but we had to move on as it was making my mates ears bleed. I couldn't understand how on earth he couldn't find it brilliant.

Some of the stuff in the PG collection made my eyes bleed but I guess it's all subjective.

A great lunch in Cannaregio with wine by the canal as we slowly baked and people watched, and much wandering down streets, hopping onto Vaporetto's, going with the flow and against the flow and just enjoying the vibe.

A few more here.

The place we stayed in was wonderful. We used AirBNB as recommended by Cynthia, Connections, and stayed in a wonderful apartment overlooking a gondola stop with views to the Grand Canal. A beautiful place.

It's Monday now and we're back home - I'm catching up on messages for my 1000th, and backblipping, so apologies if you don't hear from me for a day or two!

Thanks again for the messages on my 1000th :o) I love my blue camera and I love being a Blipper with all of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.