Unbelievable!!

I woke up to grey skies this morning but decided to go for a brisk walk before brekki. I wasn't prepared for this. I walked from the hotel around the water front and as I turned the corner at the point this peaceful vista lay before me.

Queenstown is a magical place and a place I love to return to. I have such happy memories. Would you believe it - We were just finishing our coffee when I looked out of the restaurant window and yelled out at the top of my voice - MIFFY!!!. I could see Miffy and Robin walking away from the hotel so I leapt up and raced down the stairs to catch them. Well an hour later and much blathering we parted company, soon to catch up when we return to Queenstown.
We were hijacked by Beckett and co in the centre of Te Anau this afternoon and looking forward to dinner together tonight.
Tomorrow CCN and I will spend the night on Doubtful Sound in the middle of the Fiords. What an adventure! Might have to blip a day late but who cares :-)
Can you tell - I JUST LOVE NEW ZEALAND :-))))))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.