MONO MONDAY: TRANSPORT

Well this is not the most conventional form of transport but probably one of the most exhilarating if you had the nerve to try!

CCN and I drove back out to Mount Blackheath this afternoon to see if the hang gliders were in action. Plenty of cars but not a soul in sight, so we sat the picnic table and proceeded to eat our delicious meat pie. Fortunately I had taken the camera and almost had it velcrosed to my hip when out of the blue (literally) came a paraglider.

One second he was just a blip (no pun intended) in the sky and within no time he was right above us. He would have taken off from here and landed in the valley below.

I'm sure it's a fantastic feeling to fly like a bird, but not for this little black duck! It's been a wonderful Easter weekend in the Blue Mountains. Speak to the locals and they'll tell you they can't remember a better one weather wise. I hope my fellow Blippers you have all had a joyful Easter.

I'm thinking today of PaulaBanks and all of the other competitors, many of them from Australia who will be using their own two legs to transport them for 42km's when running in the Boston Marathon and sending them our best wishes and positive thoughts.

Thanks once again to ffredsmum for hosting the Mono Monday Challenge, can't wait to hear about next weeks theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.