Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Morning Tea.....

Oops.....Morning Bee!! I couldn't resist blipping this very funny image of a bee hopping into Beckett's scone, jam and cream. It all happened in a flash and I nearly missed the shot fumbling around in the bag for my camera! I think the poor bee may have been having trouble extracting himself from the jam!

Well what an exciting day today. I had the great joy of my first Blip Meet and met Beckett and jenshphotos at Mount Wilson. Catherine and I had an early start and were blown away when we drove into Mount Wilson at just before 10.00 am. The colours were absolutely glorious.

Tom, Wendy, Jen, Catherine and I started off at the wonderful Denarque Estate. It is over 30 years since the garden has been open to the public and it was really wonderful to be able to wander at will through the majestic gardens.

I have added some images from today to my Blipfolio, and yes I know I should be probably be blipping one of the autumn images but I simply couldn't resist this wonderful image of a humble bee chomping into Beckett's scone.

Thanks for a wonderful day Tom, Wendy and Jen. We loved meeting you both. It was Blip Heaven today and here's to more blip meets in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.