Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Easter Saturday

It's been another glorious day in the Blue Mountains. How wonderful for all the Easter Holiday makers that have made their way up here for the four day break. Honestly, there wasn't a cloud in the sky when I woke up this morning and not a breath of breeze.

Once again I have been seduced by the glorious autumn colours on the Shipley Plateau. Every day I drive past the Tricklebeck paddock I can see the autumn leaves creating their magic and I decided that I could afford just one more blip of the alpacas in their paddock with the backdrop of the beautiful deciduous species. The thing is, one big windy day and those leaves will all be on the ground and it will be winter!!

Thanks to everyone who called by yesterday on my 200th Blip Birthday. It's great that we have these mini and major milestones to work towards and I'm always so excited when I see a little red balloon come up on my fellow blippers journals. I now know just how they feel. Whoopee, You little beauty! .....Have your worked it out yet, I'm a bit of an enthusiast!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.