Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

We're Back!!

Well I really thought we had seen the last of the Gang Gangs after being away for so long in March but joyfully they have been coming around quite consistently over the past couple of weeks. It's has amazed us really as previous years we have been lucky to see them for a week at the most.

I did something I'll never do again and that was make a grand statement to one of my hero blippers on Sunday after the Mount Wilson Blip Meet that I was sure they would appear at about 4.30pm and it might be worth a trip out to Wombat Hollow. Guess what, wouldn't you know it, not even a peep out of them. I'll never take them for granted again!!

They are the most beautiful creatures and you know they're around when you hear the sound of a creaking door in the trees.

This glorious male came in to drink about half an hour ago. We had just lost the best of the light but I love it anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.