hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Beans

Coffee beans from the most excellent Artisan Roast. If your going to buy beans in Edinburgh, you should probably buy these ones. You'll notice that pretty much every independent coffee in the city is using them these days.

We have friends staying over, which is great. The computer is however out of action as it is now the baby room. This means I am without Aperture for doing any type of editing of photos.

So I figured I'd see how I'd get on with my iPad. Importing pictures is pretty easy using the little dongle, and they all sync up on the photo stream.

However this brings me to iPhoto for the iPad. As much as I am a huge Apple 'fanboi', I must say this is one of the worst pieces of software I have seen from them. (Don't mention iTunes however).

It seems to have significantly more functionality than it's Mac based counterpart, but is so unintuitive it becomes nearly impossible to figure it out. Basically just an array of random symbols. I can't think of another app where I haven't just opened it and started using it but had to look up how to do anything. You can of course use the built-in help in which case you get a screen like this.
In contrast I enjoy using Snapseed. Simple and more importantly fun to use.

Rant over. I wonder whether iPad is ready for anything more than simple photo-editing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.