Another walk

This one was from Dovedale to Milldale and organised by and for one of the MeetUp groups I belong to.  There were eight of us and we ate our picnic lunch by the river at Milldale and then I treated myself to the first Magnum of the summer.  I'm not a great ice-cream fan but I do like those.

The group were going to return to Dovedale by the same route, but since I'd taken my new map with me, and not wanting to just turn round, I took myself up the hill, around Shining Tor and back down to the Dove via The Nabs.  The weather was lovely... in fact I may be a little pink!

p.s. I think I'd like a satnav.  Google maps is all well and good until there's no signal in the Peak District.

p.p.s. I've posted for yesterday... although there's not much to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.