What to do when

..... your best friend needs a bath but you don't want him to go anywhere..... 

5years 183days 
I realised today for the first time that I now have dates on which I have SEVEN years worth of entries. Quite a bit of a difference between now and then!! 

She cycled to school today as we have got back into the habit of doing. We like the fresh air but also that it gives us close to 20minutes extra in the morning. Not that it was an issue today as she woke me at 5am. 

She excitedly told me after school that they had a very special trophy brought in school today and that it was SOOOO special people had to wear gloves to hold it. Because it hasn't been won yet. I asked her if it was the Tour de Yorkshire trophy and she said "YES! That's it! They're going to come near us on a Saturday! Can we watch them?!" 

She had asked this morning to cycle to swimming after school. We got there quicker than if we drive! Of course it meant we cycled home too, and that went much better than I thought it might after all the cycling, school day and swimming! It was straight to bed when we got home though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.