David J. Rose

By djrose007

MY Union Flag

There's going to be a lot of Union Flags around (or 'Jacks' if you prefer) but this is MINE!
Blipped them a day or so ago but Marlane, my gorgeous and very amenable wife, said I could put it up today for the Diamond Jubilee weekend.

We've been busy down the allotment again today, both of us. Mostly weeding around the shed, putting in some more plants that we got from the nearby B&Q and also fixing the guttering properly from my Heath Robinson affair that I did the other day.
We both came home knackered after 3 hours working down there but it's good type of knackered.

My new camera came today but I've got the battery on charge so this might be my last blip with the Canon. I'll still keep it and I'm sure it will be kept in the family for snaps and for Dhylan and Lennon to 'play' with. They both love taking photos.

((( EDIT NOTE - Had the battery on charge, I thought, but had it in the wrong way
round so it wasn't charging! ! )))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.