Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

SPY IN THE CAB

I'm wearing a heart monitor for 24 hours.  I wonder just how much it knows about me already?  Will it know about my sex life ,* that I ate a pizza, ran up the stairs and indulged in a wee afternoon nap?  

The consultant has ordered more tests including an MRI and won't let me drive, but she is very lovely to me and I forgive her.  The Professor didn't bat an eyelid when I gave him the news - just adjusted his peaked cap. 

Tonight was the last of an eight week class.  I will miss my lovely students  - you know who you are!  What next?  Who knows.  The one decision I can make is that I can make no decision at present. 

* Well, there was that awkward moment when it got all tangled in my bra and the Professor had to come to my rescue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.