HORSE CHESTNUT

I was expecting a delivery today so I got up at 8.30am.  Then I checked my e mails as I had been told I would be advised of my slot this morning.  My slot was between 4.20pm and 5.20pm. I was rather surprised to see that " Brad " the delivery driver had 79 calls to make before he reached me. Bet he has covered quite a few miles today. 

As my delivery was due later in the day I took the opportunity to pop down to the village - got my repeat prescription, money from the cashpoint and some shopping.  Came home the back way  and took my blip shot.  It was lovely to see all the leaves bursting out from their buds. I think this is horse chestnut.

My delivery arrived at 4.45pm. I had assumed it would be my new bed as this was the only item I was waiting for.  However it wasn't a bed.  It was a  Weather Station which I had won in a competition. Its worth approx £50 apparently.  Hope its easy to set up. Even if its easy I will still have trouble with it as I am not good with technology. 

The weather today started off lovely but it clouded over this afternoon and got quite chilly.  We even had a bit of rain too. 

Steps today - 7,445

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.