MAN WITH PIGEONS

Went to the Theatre Royal this afternoon to see Pygmalion.  Henry Higgins was played by Alistair McGowan and Rula Lenska played his mother. There was no-one else in it that I recognised.  It was well acted and enjoyable.

Did a bit of shopping in town afterwards.  Was looking for a light raincoat/jacket and found one in Debenhams that I liked.  It was reduced from £45 to £18.  

Decided to blip another piece of local artwork.  This is  Man with Pigeons  - a sculpture by Andre Wallace It can be found in the Eldon Square shopping centre.   It was presented to the Lord Mayor on 4th March 1976 to commemorate the public/private partnership in the building of the shopping centre.

I am off to London tomorrow for a couple of days.  Staying in Hounslow which is near where my daughter lives.  We are planning a trip down to Brighton on Saturday.  Never been there before and I'm looking forward to it.  Will be without the internet till I come home ( unless my daughter lets me use her computer ) so I will probably have to backblip and catch up with comments on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.