FUN FAIR

Caught the train to London at 1o.25am. Trouble free journey. Was in First Class so there was food/drink included. I had sandwiches, crisps, cake, coffee and diet coke.

Arrived at Kings Cross around 1.30pm. Then a 50 min tube journey to Hounslow. Checked into the Travelodge, had a quick sort out and then popped out to the high street to mooch around the shops. There is an M & S outlet store and I always go there when I'm in Hounslow and more often than not make a purchase or two. Today I bought 2 hoodies type jackets - without hoods.

It was raining for most of the time I was out but it was quite warm.

Then back to Travelodge to get changed. My son in law Mike had hired a car for 24 hours so he and my daughter Becky arrived around 6pm to pick me up. We drove to Chiswick where we had a table booked for a meal at Bill's. I had decided not to try to stick to my slimming plan this weekend so I had Duck Pie with Red Cabbage which was delicious. Then for dessert I had Pecan Pie with Maple and banana Ice Cream.... Yummy.

After the meal we had a little walk around Chiswick and came across a Fun Fair. Not many people on the rides as it was late.

Then it was back to the Travelodge for an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.