My favourite place....

Several times before I have mentioned my favourite place, a small but exquisite wild flower meadow high on the South Downs. 
This wild flower meadow is such a wonderful place for butterflies, and I personally have seen at least 20 different species there including the amazing and very rare Duke of burgundy, which I will hope to blip in the next few weeks (if the weather holds). 
At the moment this wonderful place is full of cowslips and dog violets with blue and yellow splashes painting the landscape in equal measure, with the promise of orchids just beginning to show as clusters of spotted leaves.
I have chosen this shot of this place, because it has a sort of ethereal feel to it, and even though it looks stark at the moment, it kind of leaves me full of excited anticipation for the pleasure to come...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.