Upper Settle

After a difficult night when temperatures plummeted, I climbed out in the early hours to find my tent with a layer of ice on the canvas.  None of us slept well and we all had to don all our layers of clothing to get through the night with any degree of comfort.  Thankfully the sun finally came out for the final day of the DofE expedition.  The kids, exhausted from the adverse weather conditions of the previous two days and the lack of sleep from last night, did supremely well to find some energy from somewhere to walk down to Settle from Stainforth and then climb out of the valley to cross the moor to Long Preston...and the mini bus home!  My blip is taken from my vantage point above Lodge Farm where I was watching for them coming up the track.  I'm shattered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.