fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Coral Swirl of Poppy

A crazy day beginning with a warm water workout in the Y pool. Seems lately that the warm water does the best things for my joints so I prefer to stick with that for now. But the workout was cut short they evacuated the warm water pool because a little one apparently pooped in the pool....eww as my d i l remarked when I told her. Oh well...all in a day's journey.

Later I met with the family of the little girl who had written a poem dedicated to me and had done the reading last night. I took some more outdoor photos of her and her adorable sister for a local photo shoot for a nonprofit thing going on. As the afternoon went on I realized my sight was getting blurry and my eye painful. I went in and saw the doctor and have pink eye of all things. So on meds for that now and hopefully caught it in time and will not transmit it. Drops every two hours should clear it up...joy.

A posting of this coral poppy is my nighttime blip offering:) Have a nice weekend and keep you sense of humor...goes a long way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.