Purplepants

By Purplepants

The new washing line pole(s)

Exciting, yes, I know!
These were the (2.5 m) poles delivered to my neighbour whilst I was at work yesterday.
Today after I got in from school Chris, our handyman, came over with his work mate,  to install them in their special 'sockets' sunk into cement into the ground. 
They came armed with cement, a  massive spirit level and an amazing long shaped spade. (I think it's called a rabbiting spade - tho' what the rabbits have to do with it I don't know!) 
They were all done in well under an hour - which meant they were done before I had thought about blipping them in action . so I missed my chance. It was certainly worth their very reasonable bill considering the mess I think Fred and I would have made of it!
I had to stop using the fence post and shed wall as the continued use was pulling out the bricks below. 
This is the one at the top of the garden, below the decking. The other one is diagonally at the bottom of the garden.

You can also see a small part of the great spread of  clematis buds along the wall. I shall blip them in a few days time because I think they will look great - the first few flowers opened today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.