Purplepants

By Purplepants

What to cook ... again!

Most nights I have to think about what to cook... 
Mostly I am trying to include all the ingredients that need using up - like  enormous piles of veg.
I keep all the veges out on the butcher's block, bar a few that need fridging like spinach and tomatoes  (creature of habit).
I  bought this box from my shop last Monday (stock-taking day). It was part of an old stock of 'bought -in' goods being got rid of at lower prices (£8 down from £18) so I thought I'd get it to solve the problems of the loose veg on the butcher's block which have a habit of falling off or making grubby marks on the surface. 
There - all spiffy and tidy!
And please to note... that one of the poinsettias from Christmas is still alive! It's OK, I don't eat it's leaves by mistake instead of the basil - they are a different colour!

School very satisfying again - seem to have cracked Year 5 Thursday afternoons - they are being lovely and great fun! Actually the credit needs to go to their class teacher I feel, who is new to the school and has really settled them down nicely since last year, when they were rather hard work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.