Pondering on a pontoon

I spoke too soon, hub had a horrible night......but better again today, so unpredictable, shingles that is, not hub :-) Our hairdresser popped back to cut his hair this morning, as he didn't feel up to it last week.  I did the ironing......something I haven't done in a good while, hub tends to do it when I visit Mum, yes, I know how lucky I am. 

I also typed up a couple of letters for hub, and printed off some stuff for my evening class tonight, which, incidentally I thoroughly enjoyed. The tutor thinks I will be ok on the improvers course rather than the beginners, so that was good :-) Starting off site next week so already looking forward to that. 

We had duck, red cabbage and braised apple for tea, which was rather nice.......not had a lot of spare time today, so I am behind with comments, sorry, will catch up soon. 

I've previously photographed the Herons at Carr Mill Dam, but this one stayed stock still for quite a long time giving me chance to zoom in on him, hes quite handsome don't you think?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.