Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

????????

Wednesday was a free day. I managed ( with great difficulty ) to persuade Norman that I would rather mooch around Great Yarmouth on my own rather than us go together. Nice man that he was he was beginning to get a bit possessive.

So I went off by myself and made my way to the shopping area of Great Yarmouth. The weather was really warm. It was Market day so the place was packed. After a look round the shops I walked to the Quay then made my way back to the hotel. Then I went down to the seafront with my book to enjoy the sunshine.

After a while I walked along the promenade and sat down near the funfair. I was taking a few photos when a group of young girls approached me. One of them ( the one in my blip ) asked me to take her photo. I asked why as I couldn't see the point of taking a photo of her with my camera. I wondered at first if it was some kind of trick to get my camera or take my bag while I was distracted - you can't be too careful these days. Anyway her friend said that she just wanted to see how good she looked. So I took this shot, showed it to the girl and she seemed pleased with her appearance. They asked where I had bought my camera and the girl in the photo said she might buy one as " she had loads of money ". Then they all went off on to the beach and I could see them larking around on some sun loungers. They seemed to me to be Irish gypsys - like you see on that show " My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding ".

A bit later I had a ride on the little train that runs along the promenade.

Another hotel meal, another walk along the prom with Norman and another evenings entertainment. This time a male singer/guitarist.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.