THE WILD GERANIUM FLOWER

with more buds to open up soon.
The early had such a promising sky to offer, and I hastened to enjoy it.
I have a little scheme, that started on last Monday, it is a simple task that I perform every day, namely cleaning the stones of the driveway of unwanted plants. It will take in this tempo 12 days, I guess. Not overdoing it, each day exactly the same length, and finish it just before coffee, I hope.
When I had finished this morning my share, a strong wind began to blow and although I stayed outside and did put herb seeds in a flower box, the weather change came abrupt and the afternoon I watched a movie on you tube.
At six the clouds disappeared and after our meal Piet Hein and I set out for a short walk. How wonderful the world is then again with that glowing light.

My haiku:

The joy of a scheme
So clearly put before one's
Spiritual eye

And the proverb:`

To put a spike in one's wheel.

1580  Lyly, Euph. : Camilla not thinking  to be silent, put in hir spoke as she thought  into the best wheele.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.