Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Red Fire

When the red fire of anger burns
Sense and reason it spurns
Flames of burning ire
From a raging baleful fire
Consume all within its path
With a crude, instatiable wrath
Destroying all within a stroke
Without possibility of revoke
Treasures of patience's create
Relationships formed of late
Or of years of number unknown
All in a second burnt and thrown
Like so much garbage on a heap
A love discarded on the cheap
That cost large in love and time
Torn assunder while still in prime
Heart ripped from lover's chest
Discarded as if of no interest

Ah Anger I see thee red of blood
And wish that I understood
The reason for thy infernal visit
Appearing always without solicit
To mar, to burn and to destroy
Is this a game, a whim, a sublte ploy?
To see my life bereft of jewel
Am I but a simple joke, a tool
Used by the gods upon a whim
Casting their dice with odds so slim
That I will continue with my love
Oh hear me, hear me, I beg, those above
Do not bet with my fortune small
Else one day, there'll be nought at all


Terry Rhiannyr
June, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.