Red campions

Weigh in this morning. Was not good, neither my weight nor my waist have changed since last week. While it is true that your weight can easily vary by as around 1.5 kg per day, and my target reduction is only 750 g per week, so less than the daily variation, it is still annoying. I've decided that I need to eat less bread and do more exercise. As we make the bread we just need to make smaller loaves in future, each 100 g of flour is 350 kcal of energy. Until I'm taken off my current medication my exercise options are a bit limited.

After breakfast (small and modest) my mate returned my road bike from it's annual service. He has done a good job and on the ride that followed it was working very well. While I've still got a lot of weight to go and I need to get healthier in general I've already lost about as much weight as my bike - so hills seem a little easier...

After the bike ride I had some stuff to do for work and then I went outside for a few pictures. I tried several flowers, but settled on this cluster of red campion flowers from our wild flower lawn. A pair of kites overflew the house and were calling a lot but a 60 mm macro lens isn't the best option so while I did get a snap they are not worth looking at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.