They Love It Wet!

Such a different Saturday! Well, for starters,  we had a couple of days to get the holiday lodge ready so nothing to do there today. I phoned the incomers yesterday, to tell them they could get in as soon as they liked, they needn't wait until 3pm today.

With today free we were able to go to a plant sale in the village hall. We love plants! Really? You say! So, very hard to choose plants because there were so many people to hug and chat to. It was a fund-raising event for the church and my mum's friends hadn't seen me since the funeral.

The Man wanted some tomato plants and I wanted anything going, I look after 3 gardens. I bought some hostas, for a damp area, and London Pride for the lodge rockery and herbs for myself.

Then there was coffee, scones and cakes! A great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.