CHURCHYARD

Went on an organised walk around part of my village this afternoon.  There were 10 of us and the guide - he was a member of the local history society. It was really interesting.  A bit of walking and lots of information and history about various buildings. I already know a lot about my village but there were some lovely large old private houses which we looked at ( just from the outside ) that are usually off limits so I had not seen them before. 

The weather stayed dry.  There were a few spots of rain but they didn't come to anything.  It was warm-ish but quite dull until later in the day when the sun came out.  My blip shot was taken in the churchyard of St Mary's Church.  I hardly took any shots during the walk as I seem to have previously blipped most of the things I saw.  And I didn't feel comfortable taking photos of the private houses as we had to have special permission to be in their grounds.

When I got home I planted a few shrubs which I had bought recently.  

Had an e mail from Becky.  She ran in the Brentford 5k today - and she was the first lady home.  She was first last year too.  Her Dad ( a keen runner himself ) would be proud.  

Steps today - 11,479

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.