Purplepants

By Purplepants

...and here comes the coffee...

Today, after my stint in the shop, I picked up various items from the shops and library and then had a lunch in the Deaf Cat. (Houmous and chick pea sandwich with posh crisps and a cappuccino.)
I usually go home and make a sandwich or have left overs for lunch, but it was such a nice day I wanted to stay out - I mooched about afterwards taking pictures.

The extra picture of the two old ladies is because they came shopping in our shop today with their zimmer frame/chairs and had a lovely time looking at all sorts. I think they must be sisters (possibly twins) as they are so very similar in dress style and accessories. I spotted them later in the Memorial garden area opposite the cafe sitting on their versatile zimmers!
The other very sweet customers this morning were three little French school girls who were totally delighted with the prices of our dresses and thoroughly enjoyed trying them on and eventually bought two.

I still got all my washing dried on the line by putting it out after 3pm. Roll on summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.