THE WISTERIA FLOWERS

In the morning I did my little task on the drive-way. Still two days to go.
Then Piet Hein and I filled in together the tax return. Hilarious the texts we had to understand, but somehow we finished it to our own relief.
All done outside, the weather still so good, what a lovely month of May we enjoy.
I saw now clearly that the wisteria is climbing in the wild cherry tree. I never noticed it before, The flowers reveal it all.
I do hope the tree does not care too much. It is not the whole wisteria that climbs there, only some branches.

My haiku:

Feel the smell of it
Penetrating close your eyes
Taste the colour blue

And the proverb:

It is an ill (poor) stake that cannot stand one year in ahedge (the ground).

1546  Heywood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.