Squeezed

Having a very lazy day here today.

I think the non stop activity over the last few days has caught up with everyone, especially my daughter. She returned from her school trip to Paris and went straight to the dress rehearsal for her dancing show then two days and four shows followed. Combine this with lack of sleep and not eating properly and something has to give. She was sick during the night on Saturday but still wanted to do the shows on Sunday.

She has reluctantly not gone to school today and is off tomorrow too so by Wednesday I think she should be fighting fit again.

This poor poppy struggling to open is a bit like how my head feels today. The head cold is lingering around my eyes and there is a tightness about them. My vision feels a little blurry so hopefully this is in focus.

I think it looks okay. Might not in a few days when eyesight returns to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.