IT'S A SHAME YOU CAN'T HEAR.....

..... the dawn chorus but this is what the world looks like from my bedroom window at 4.30 a.m. - and incidentally, the light is not the sunrise, but the glow from the street lamps!

A trip to the bathroom in the middle of the night is quite usual for those of a certain age - as no doubt some of my "more mature" blipping friends will confirm but it doesn't always mean that's the end of sleeping for the night - BUT on this occasion, today, this morning, that's exactly what it means! 

So thank goodness for Facebook and WWF - Words With Friends for the uninitiated - not the World Wildlife Fund - and particularly a blipping friend in Canada, who responded to my challenge to start a game. I did wonder about another blipping friend in Hong Kong, but she's probably at church! Mind you, I am rather disappointed that a FB friend who says he doesn't sleep well hasn't "risen" to the challenge - he must have overslept!!

Mind you, there are probably a lot more people awake now - after having heard an ambulance siren - there can't be that many cars to warn at 4.47 surely? 

So, thank you E for being willing to play - sorry I just managed to use the triple word score - guess that just proves there's nothing much wrong with my brain - even at this early hour - and for your information, friends, I'm not in pain with my knee. 

"When you arise in the morning, 
think of what a precious privilege 
it is to be alive - 
to breathe, 
to think, 
to enjoy, 
to love."
Marcus Aurelius 

Mmmmm - well, I'm not "arising" yet - but it is a precious privilege to be alive and the extra photograph is taken half an hour later at 5.00 a.m. from the landing window - I think it might be a beautiful day - if I can stay awake long enough to enjoy it!

P.S.  It's now 5.13 in the UK - so good morning everyone - think I will go and make myself a cup of coffee!  Have a wonderful Sunday.  Mr. HCB is off to Boscombe with our older son to do some more flat-clearing, so a day on my own sounds good - and perhaps a little nap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.