WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Any old iron

... any old blip! This might have once been wrapped round a wine barrel. This is an emergency blip, but today's big news is that I finally got around to shooting in RAW. What a difference! I haven't blipped my first raw shot because it was a rubbish one of Mystère, but I did note how much better the results were than previously -- it managed to capture much more detail amid the blackness.

Question for the experts: my camera offers the choice of RAW or RAW+JPEG. Why would I wish to choose the latter? I'm already going to have to buy a new memory card because I can only fit half the number of shots on there now. I can't see the advantage of storing both if you're only ever going to edit the RAW version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.