Purplepants

By Purplepants

Churchyard trees

It is, as I put this up, a lovey sunny (if slightly chilly of breeze) evening. This is a great improvement on the very wet and windy and drizzly gloom that I experienced to and from the High Street today. 
I did try taking this shot this morning but the photos were not that good and the better evening light took me out to try again.
I just love all the trees being  green again and there's  still lots of blossom - Horse chestnut and Mayflower here.

Today, just for a change, I stopped for lunch at Tony Lorenzo's (Patisserie and sandwich bar!) and as it was quiet had a chat with Tony himself. He is such a sweet man, always makes an effort to talk to known customers. 
We sometimes go as a family for breakfast as they do a great Eggs Florentine. 
He owns and runs the business but his big passion is singing. We saw him perform at the Castle Concert Prom one year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.