Purplepants

By Purplepants

Race for Life - Rochester

I forgot my camera when we went down to the farmer's market today so I had to use my phone for this. It was taken near to the start of the race, so they were all running in a big bunch still.
All the roads were cordoned off to traffic - but it didn't stop a few gormless pedestrians walking in front of the runners!
The runners actually also came through our road later too (when I did use the camera) but they were much more strung-out by then and most were walking (it was really hot for running) so the photo didn't capture the whole streets-full of-pink-women feel.

At the market, we bought some excellent boar sausages and three types of French cheeses and some fudge (for Alex)
We had our lunch al fresco on the decking (well, on a table on the decking!) which we also did yesterday too - Yay summer has begun! I am loving this - summer frock and sun glasses on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.