Purplepants

By Purplepants

Move over Banksy..!

This graffiti was spray-painted (stencil) on the bank wall next to the cash point sometime since I was here last week...
I was trying to read what it said from the shop all morning (we are diagonally opposite).
I took my camera to blip it after my shift was over (and use the cash point).
I became aware of being watched by this community police officer (who I guess wondered what I was up to, taking photos of the cash point!)
Once she realised what I was looking at, she also took pictures to send in as evidence of graffiti!
I thought the image of her reading it was perfect!
I also liked that a passing bird gave its comment on the matter...
The bunting shadows add to the black and white feel too...

Lovely hot day! We sold several summer dresses (so it was well worth struggling to get them on the dummies at the start of the day.

I am waiting for Alex to return from school, as I type. He should be bearing an apple pie that he made at school. He took all the ingredients in this morning. I am thinking the chances that he just ate it are quite high...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.