Purplepants

By Purplepants

Presents..

I was given these items of 'jewellery' by two of my little year 5 girls today. It is a craze that has swept in, as crazes do, and lots of the children (quite a few boys included) are busy making them.
They are made from small colourful elastic bands. the children twist them around their fingers and loop them over in different ways. It reminds me a bit of French knitting I did as a little thing, except no bobbin is needed.

Lovely sunny day again (sun glasses needed for break duty!)

The Connex challenge was on this morning - Year 6, in teams of 3, had to make models with Connex and some plastic film. The challenge was to make a model that could carry a shoe - propelled by wind from a large fan. The winning design team go on to the Kent finals
Unfortunately I didn't have my camera in school (for obvious child safety reasons, I rarely do). It was great fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.