2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Green leaf with spider

Had a good wander around at lunchtime. It was grey and cold again so there were not too many insects around. The goslings by the lake have grown considerably since I spotted them last and they were snoozing in a heap while their parents were on guard. This spider was creating a web against one of the large palm type plants that have only just been liberated from their bubble wrap protection in the botanical garden. i love the shape of the spider and the green colours in this image. Not very good on spider identification so I've no idea what kind it is. I'd have thought that the bulbous chelicerae might have helped me work out what it is but no luck so far with a quick Google. I need to do a better search. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.