2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Mayflies

Cycled down to pilates first thing and had a good stretch. Cycled into town for a few bits and pieces after lunch. The river and canal banks were swarming with mayflies and I probably inhaled quite a few as I whizzed along the cycle path. I've used the extra photo facility for the first time to show the clouds of mayflies. 

Picked up some more bird food and browsed yarn in a small wool shop that is staffed by the refugees from Jackson's, Reading's long-established department store that closed last year. I have another baby blanket to make for a friend and am looking for ideas. 
Went back down to the river for a short walk with husband when I got back. He's trying some walking poles to see if they can help him stay upright when he's walking. Some progress after the injection but still nothing like the miles we used to walk on a regular basis.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.