THE CYGNETS

are too big to climb upon their parents backs, but they try it anyway.
I found the swan pair with 5 little ones that were still in their eggs when I left 14 days ago.
I am always surprised how many waterbirds there are around the ponds in The Hague. So I walked this morning to greet them all.
For the first time I saw two dragonflies on the waterlily leaves, lovely blue ones.

Yesterday on our journey our train had to make a detour because a bomb from World War II near the railroad was discovered and had to be made harmless. So we went from Essen to Düsseldorf and after one hour we could take the ICE to Utrecht from there.

My haiku:

Waterlilies float
The dragonfly rests on it
Does that surprise me?

And the proverb from Marcus Aurelius:

All that is in tune with thee, O Universe, is in tune with me.

Still takes a lot of exercise to come near to this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.