I FOUND THE GREBE WITH HER BABY

in a pond rather far away from where the nest had been.
A lot had changed since last time I had seen them. Just the two of them, no father any longer near them to catch the food.
The baby kept near, did not try to climb on her mother's back but any time she came nearer, the grebe made loud noises, stood in the water and flapped her wings amazingly swift. The little one as you can see in the picture was rather surprised. This situation repeated itself a couple of times.
Of course I went to see the swans with the cygnets, enjoying them as much as possible.
In the morning it had rained, but later from the sea-side the clouds were driven to the east and a blue sky spread above us. I rather wish it stays like this for some time.

My haiku:

As long as I live
I smile I weep or in between
I keep my balance

And the proverb:

Learn weeping, and thou shalt gain laughing.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.