hello again

By admirer

HARLEQUIN AND ANOTHER FIGURE

(perhaps Brighella) of the Commedia dell'arte. These puppets are made by Luigi Oreffice in Venice. We bought these decades ago and still love them very much.
The weather is not encouraging to go outside and this gave me the opportunity to make photos of the two. Their facial expression change with how you look at them and so I was not ready with one or two shots.
And that brings me to the heron of yesterday. I thought myself that it looked more a painting than a photo. Still I liked it more than the very clear picture of the bird standing very erect at the branch of the tree. By walking around the pond I had chased him/her, sorry dear heron. Piet Hein would have prefered that one. Always goingmore likely for the beauty. I do like sometimes (not often I think) have a try for an experiment even if I hesitate quite a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.