THE TWO CYGNETS

resting together. They have seven brothers and sister. A lot to look after for their father and mother swan.
In the afternoon I cycled to the place where I had seen yesterday Mother swan with her 9 babies. The place was deserted. So I followed the stream till I came to the canal. On the bridge over it I saw already some persons with cameras. They must be there I thought. And that was indeed the case.
I was taking some pictures and suddenly the father swan started to run over the water, chasing after another swan. They both went to the end of the canal Then Father came back swiftly running.
When the family was re-united again, they started for their journey home.
I followed them, took pictures as good as I could.
They had to cross a road (happily it was a quiet one) and eventually reached their little stream again.
There they ate and after that they slept.
For me too an amazing little adventure.
I put some extra photos of their crossing the street.

My haiku:

After the storm rest
For a while and dream sweet dreams
Adventure is past

And the quote by Dorothy Parker in :Fair Weather", Sunset Gun (1928):

They sicken of the calm, who know the storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.