Cazzlebrook

By Cazzlebrook

Tall Ship Festival - Gloucester Docks

      Today whilst looking for something to do to 'fill a day' with my son. I stumbled upon the fact that the Gloucester Docks 'Tall Ship Festival' was on. Finn loves Pirates and has a great book on ships so I thought he would enjoy this one.
      I'm not keen on driving in a lot of traffic particularly but made myself 'be brave' and on the spur of the moment we went for it. 
      Although it was pretty overcrowded (obviously a very popular event) we still managed to have a look around a couple of these totally impressive ships. Whilst we were looking around the second ship this battle started across the other side of the dock......Finn unfortunately really didn't like the cannons (they were incredibly loud) and they made me jump somewhat! He stood with his hands over his ears screaming at me to tell them to stop.
      I managed to get a few shots in between hugs and him asking if we could 'go home now?' I have used a Photoshop filter on this and also deliberately underexposed the original image to make for a more dramatic sky. Very atmospheric! 
      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.