Cazzlebrook

By Cazzlebrook

Testing, testing, new lens......

I haven't 'blipped' for a while, apologies for the absence. I've been busy re-building my website and finally last night it went 'live'. I am throughly pleased and now finally have a website I'm happy with. Mobile friendly, eCommerce shop for my prints and other merchandise and FULL control over what images go on the site (unlike the old site). Having a business that revolves around images makes this bit super important, and it was the main thing I found frustrating about my old site. You can check out the new site here www.cazholbrookphotography.co.uk
      I also need to upgrade some kit but find it difficult as a single Mum to afford what I'd really like. I've been hankering after an 85mm 1.8G for a while and by chance I spotted a post on Facebook last night where a friend was purchasing a bundle (one lens of which I knew he already had) So.........I sent him a cheeky message asking if he'd sell me one, and today I have a new edition to the bag! He even delivered it.........Just need the new camera to go with it, slowly, slowly catchy monkey as they say. Anyway..........this was just a quick test shot, which on my DX works rather like a 110mm, still love the sharpness. A great portrait lens :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.