Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Graduation

Today my younger son, Kári, graduated from high school (or is it called secondary school in Britain?)

Excellent day, excellent grades and school report - everyone's happy!

-------------------------

There were two...no, three meetings I should have been to tonight. I had to choose and cancel one. Where can I get myself a clone so I can do everything I'd like to do, and still have time to sleep? ;o)

Agnes invited the women's photography club to her house so we could plan and discuss the exhibition we will be opening later this month. Excellent coffee and refreshments too - thank you Agnes!

Now I must finish packing, tomorrow I'm going to Reykjavík and then Vestmannaeyjar (where I was born and grew up) for the weekend :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.