Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Driving to Reykjavík

Today has been busy, busy, busy...

Lots of things to do at work since I'm not going to be there for 3 whole days, and lots to do at home while we finished packing our stuff for a long weekend away from home.
I'm going to Reykjavík and then Vestmannaeyjar with my younger son Kári and my mother. There will be a family reunion in Vestmannaeyjar on Saturday and that's the reason for this trip. My husband, Daníel, will spend the coming week in Húnavellir, so he's not going with us this time.

The photo was taken through the car window while we were driving so the quality is so-and-so, but the clouds were amazing and the colours just spectacular in the evening sun. Iceland is awesome during the glorious summer months! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.