Forward Steps

I have had the most special day with a friend Emma today.She has done something tremendously special and kind for me and the girls.

I have known of Emma for 20 years but not really known her on a deep level and I have only spent three days with her in the last 6 months which makes what she has done even more special.

She has made asked me not to mention it to her again but she never said anything about not blipping the events...

I won't go into details but we talked last night about generosity and what people give to others and how the real joy of giving is that you do it without expecting something back. She has done that immeasurably today as she knows I can not repay her in kind yet.

Her answer was " Hopefully my being in a position to help someone out will spread something good within the universe "

It can seem rare in this world that we encounter this but actually it is so inspiring and makes you want to spread the love. I coincidentally had a very similair conversation with Spartan andBob
the other night about what to do when someone gives you something. You know what, in my little humble opinion it's about giving something back to the universe, it does not necessarily have to be directed at the person who favoured you. It does not even have to be about material things, it can be time, it can be love it can be anything. Just pay it forward.

This ethos is one of the most beautiful ones around .
xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.