Occam's Razor

I was about to name this blip " Bridge of Yorkshire Sighs" but just as I was about to start my write up I read Mr John's Blip which was pretty much word for word what I was going to say in my own blip ( apart from the robbery ). How wierd is it that!!!!

Little episodes like this make us think magical forces are at work but the truth is that the Occam's Razor theory is usually the most sensible one to apply. The simplest answer is that it's all just a coincidence. I do still love things like this though; spooky premonitions, coincidences, serendipity .. they are all nebulous ideas that our mind finds fantastical and plays with.

Anyway in a similair vain to Mr John, I was also up at silly o clock trying to get a viewing of Venus. I woke up at 4.00, 4.30. 5 .00. 5.30 and missed the whole damn shebang due to cloud coverage ( never have I ever said a bad word about clouds before but today the little feckers can just feck off) Never mind only 112 years to wait until the next Venus sighting and then I really WILL blip it!!

After such a restful night's sleep we took off for the day to Mother Shipton's Cave , the world's oldest vistor attraction, at Knaresborough. We had sunshine galore and magnificent views across the river. I have struggled ( " no you haven't you have had some mild indecision ") with whether to go with the black and white or stick with the colour but I like the drama on this one. This is the viaduct across the river Nidd that is within Mother Shipton's grounds.

She was a top bird that Mother Shipton. Lived in cave for 2 years and made loads of predictions about the future. ( This is the point where I was going to ad lib with some personal predictions but as Mr John has already done so I won't try and steal his thunder) .Folklore says her father is unknown. I reckon she was the love child of Bear Grylls and Mystic Meg.

Great day included finding a secret outdoor paddling pool and it was warm enough to get wet once again with the bare feet and half mast trousers. The girls were in their element.

Took some other photos of bare feet in the clear blue sparkling waters, which I will add to my folio later. Pool shots always remind me of the cover of one of the best albums of all time from which this song was taken.

That's all from the Mulder and Scully production company in Yorkshire today.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.