twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Wednesday did not follow Tuesday or Monday. Or indeed any other day.

I got the hell out on my bike around 8; the focus of my morning was meeting a councillor (Eep!) in Morningside (Eep!)
So I steadily wove my way there; in the end I was just there as his fall guy. Great....
From there to the West End; and after that I met blip royalty for a cultural exchange visit to the Old Town. I chummed dwalletta to Hidden Door. Hell, it's not often you get a blipper with their clothes off. (True story)
After a fantastic hour of irreverent nonsense, I had to abandon her to the rain, and headed off to Leith for a soaking of my own.

Eventually home, it was dry clothes and out to buy carpet. A good choice at a good price. It's all very grown up.

And eventually I cooked her dinner - prawns and mussels in harissa / honey / lime with salad and mozzarella with a pear stilton serrano ham salad to follow. Subtle and intense in equal measures. A wondrous evening; busy tomorrow with her in Glasgow for G's CBBC audition and I too have much to do too.

No rest for the very wicked.

PDoL taking a selfie I suspect won't make it to blip. But funny nonetheless. Maybe as an extra photo?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.